The Delight in My Way

The steps of a good man are ordered by the LORD, and He delights in his way.”(Psalm 37:23, NKJV)  

  
 It is June and mid-year 2016.   While I am grateful for all the blessings that have come to me, I feel disoriented.  It is like I walked in the middle of a forest trail and I saw several paths with possibilities.  Somehow,  I followed a bird song then noticed a strange rock, and then I realize I stand in a place no where near the path I intended and I feel breathless from all that wandering. 

 

Mists of Lingi-on
 
I was grateful for the gift of these words.  It refreshed my weary spirit.   I was sick when 2016 started and faced a challenging January.  It felt like the Lenten season came too soon.   The dry spell of  summer seemed overly extended and unrelentingly  harsh.   I think the blog’s silence  reveals some of the upheavals in my life: challenges faced, opportunities grabbed, relationships ruffled and much toil and labor expended.  It seemed there was little time for rest or delight.  

 

Word of Life Bible Camp
 
    The Psalm’s words made me feel that the journey was not aimless.  There is  some order and much beauty in my existence.   I felt consolation in the belief that God designed my way to have structure and joy.  With these words and these thoughts, I can find delight in my way again.  

barracay
Leave a Reply

