Love each other as you loved me…

While the death of Muhammad Ali affected me, I couldn’t express in words why he influenced me or why his passing made me a little sad. This piece reveals my feelings and deeper insight.

NormsMilfordBlog

“I wish people would love everybody else the way they love me.  It would be a better world.”  (Muhammad Ali) – as seen on the Jack’s Winning Ways blog.

AliLike, Jack, I first knew Muhammad Ali as Cassius Clay. I remember listing to that fight on the radio with my dad. No one thought that the brash young fighter stood a chance against the hulking Sonny Liston. Clay soon converted to Islam and changed his name to Muhammad Ali and began the strange journey of a fighter who preached love and peace to all who would listen.

Ali’s quote is almost a take-off on John 13:34 – Jesus said: “A new commandment I give unto you, that you love one another; as I have loved you, that you also love one another.”

Muhammad Ali was a beloved figure around the world. He was famous as a fighter, but beloved as a…

View original post 212 more words

Leave a Reply

