Thank You – Thanks 

I tried to join others in celebrating January as National Thank You Month.  Feature photo is from Mark Zettler.   

Everyday, I set my mind to express gratitude and express appreciation.   I said a gratitude prayer everyday.  I gave a Thank You comment on Facebook.  

 All these Thank Yous have given me a positive outlook, an eye quick to see blessings at every corner and to see that the glass if half-full.   In between, I seem to have made more friends, create closer relationships and met less grumpy people.  

Rather than constructing resolutions, I filled my heart with blessings and found out how fortunate I was.   Then I decided to just move resolution-making to Chinese Lunar New Year.    My cup is full of love and grace and gratitude.  

 

Leave a Reply

