Optimism – Look Up and  All Will Be Well WPC

I looked up at the planet alignment at dawn.  Mercury, Venus, Jupiter, Mars and Saturn will align in the early morning sky this late January.   I phones are not ideal for astrophotography.   The clouds marred Mercury s appearance.

This universal phenomenon made me optimistic and I will share to you the news articles so that even if I don’t have a picture, you can all look at the sky at dawn and “believe”.  Please see 5 Planet Alignment if you are in the Philippines.  If you are in the United States, you can find out more at Celestial Spectacle.

This is what I could take on I phone 6 today with some enhancement by snapseed.   Sunshine in the photo because the clouds were gone by morning.   All toys belong to me.    Memories of the toys belong to everyone who has seen the animated characters.   All the toy characters are in animated movies about optimism and hope.   For other uplifting photos, go and visit Optimistic.

Some words on Optimism or words that make me optimistic from Martin Luther King Jr. “Darkness cannot drive out darkness. Only light can do that.”

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Cris says:

    When your web page first came up and I saw that alignment of figurines, I just had to smile. There’s nothing more optimisic than a smile and you have given me that. Thank you. 🙂 Nice choice for the challenge.

    If you like, you’re welcome to come visit my challenge at:
    https://fstopfantasy.wordpress.com/2016/01/24/weekly-photo-challenge-optimistic/

  2. mithriluna says:

    Such a lovely post. It made me smile. This is such a great photo challenge. Everyone’s post is so upbeat and positive.

Leave a Reply

