3 Days  3 Quote Challenge —-for the Christmas holidays 

I have been nominated by a woman who has many hats —– Being Me Presently.  Thank you for the challenge.  It forces me to keep my goal of writing at least three times a week.    It also helps me celebrate this sacred holiday season.

The photo is from  Bolton Priory.  The announciation.  And is one of the treasured Pugin windows.   

  
Challenge’s rules:
Post three consecutive days.

You can pick one or three quotes per day.

Challenge three different bloggers per day.

For myself I will give the added challenge of writing about the Christmas holidays as my preparation this period of Advent.   I have always kept this time private and silently prepared with a retreat, recollection or other.   This time I will share it in this blog.  

Quote 1 Day 1

28 And the angel came in unto her, and said, Hail, thou that art highly favoured, the Lord is with thee: blessed art thou among women.   Luke 1 verse 28

December 8 is the Feast of the Immaculate Conception.  Mary conceived without sin seemed the appropriate subject for today.   This verse is in today s Gospel in all masses.   For Catholics, this is a holiday of obligation.  

I arrived late to mass and I think this is my time to speak of Mary because she is also such a big part of Christmas. I realize that non Catholics believe the Catholic prayers of her make no sense.  For me, I will not argue or find fault with the Angel that declared this quote.  I will instead say the words as I truly appreciate the life of faith and grace revealed through the woman who birthed and raised Jesus.   So one could say I quote the angel of the Lord today.    

So with this divine quote, I challenge the following to try the 3 days 3 quote challenge

Bookishness
On The Road Through
Norm Milford

The same verse is found in prayer:  Hail  Mary.  Full of grace.  The Lord is with you.  Blessed are you among women.  (Hail Mary.   A catholic prayer)  


5 Comments Add yours

  1. ambar says:

    Hello! I like how you use quotation to describe what you’re feeling and experiencing. I also like how you sum up with such positive attitude. Would you mind-for our first trial guest posting-post something similar like this on my blog? And let me know what kind of topic or writing you want me to post.
    have a blessed day!

    1. I will follow your lead. Sick today. But I found out that my son can take care of me when I am sick and part of being a mom is receiving his care. So @ambar I promise to work on my guest piece once I am better.

      1. ambar says:

        Wow, you got a cool son! No worries, i will wait. You should focus on getting better. In the mean time, do you want me yo guest post on your blog?

      2. Okay. How do you guest post on my blog? I like your Diy ideas. They are so “intentional” and meaningful. Holiday ideas are good too.

      3. ambar says:

        I could re-write that for you.

Leave a Reply

