San Bernardino Tragedy – A Prayer

Let us pray for the victims and their families in the San Bernardino tragedy. Let us pray for ourselves too, for comfort as we grieve for so many innocent lives lost and for hope and faith to move forward from loss and weariness to renewal and enlightenment.

Musings From St. Anthony's Walnut Tree

Francis weeping“Once I said:  ‘In the noontime of life I must depart!  To gates of the nether world I shall be consigned for the rest of my years’…

Like a swallow I utter shrill cries; I moan like a dove.  My eyes grow weak gazing heavenward; O Lord, I am in straits; be my surety!…

What I am to say or tell him?  He has done it!  I shall go on through all my years despite the bitterness of my soul.  Those live whom the Lord protects; yours…the life of my spirit.  You have given me health and life; thus is my bitterness transformed into peace.

You have preserved my life from the pit of destruction. When you cast behind your back all my sins.”  (Isaiah: 38: 10a, 14, 15-17)

Another senseless massacre, more innocent lives lost, more victims suffering from wounds received.  It is easy to give in to the…

View original post 125 more words

Leave a Reply

