Photos We Loved: Ornate

The Daily Post

The thing I love the most about combing through Weekly Photo Challenge entries? Easy: it’s the whirlwind round-the-world trip they invite me to take each and every week. This was certainly the case in our recent “Ornate” challenge, where you treated us to some seriously gorgeous shots. Here are some of my personal favorites.

Through the Lens

Photo by Vidur Mithal. Photo by Vidur Mithal (Through the lens)

I never thought that a photo of the Taj Mahal (Agra, India) could take me by surprise. Yet Vidur Mithal‘s focus on the minarets’ decorative motifs revealed a very different side of the iconic structure — one that felt almost intimate.

18-200 mm View

Photo by Steff, 18-200 mm View. Photo by Steff (18-200 mm View)

I’m sure somewhere in the world there are people who can resist a spiral staircase. I’m not one of them. Looking at Steff‘s shot of this Baroque staircase in Melk Abbey in Austria, all…

View original post 182 more words

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Vibrant says:

    Stunning pics all of them!

    Thanks for reshare!

    Love an dlight ❤

    Anand 🙂

  2. I love your 3 choices especially the gargoyles – I have an affinity for them 🙂

    1. The choices were not mine. This is a repost that I agreed on. But I admit I liked other “ornate” photographs.

Leave a Reply

